RELAPSE DAY 1

 
It begins
In something as innocent as a song
Or the way a scene reminds me
Of another, a lifetime ago.
It begins
small
It begins
almost unnoticed
But it begins.
 
“Journeys end in
lovers meeting,”
the beginning
of yet again another
journey down the hole –
it begins
though would it be a journey
if it does not end,
and no lover awaits me?
 
It is here again
The trek through the dark
blind stumbling
blades cutting, nails digging
 
I see light in friends’ hands
But it has begun
And the solitude is
a                      
must
 
The hands of time move
Painfully s  l  o  w
Yet I am aware of the
Speedofmylightburning
 
A flashpoint, an ignition
My dreams, my ambition
My
downfall,
My reclusion.
 
It begins and it pains
Me and
Them and then
Some
It begins
And I am here again
 
Journeys end in lovers meeting
Meetings end in partings.
 
Isn’t “begin” just another way of saying “being”?

Author: Aria Cruz

Writing my own deliverance.

Leave a comment